Round The World and other travels

A frequent flyer's collection of trip diaries

This is: Round Ireland (2016-18)

Diary

Part 1: Dublin to Shannon

1 Sun 03 Apr 2016 EDI-DUB and settle into Dublin (St Stephen's Green, 'Little' Museum, Georgian Dublin, Trinity College)
2 Mon 04 Apr 2016 Exploring Dublin (Old Library & Book of Kells, National Gallery, O'Connell Street, Irish Museum of Modern Art, Guiness Storehouse)
3 Tue 05 Apr 2016 Dublin to Enniskerry (Castletown House, Dún Laoghaire, Powerscourt House & Gardens)
4 Wed 06 Apr 2016 Enniskerry - Glendalough - Kilkenny (High Street, Castle, St Canice's Cathedral)
5 Thu 07 Apr 2016 Killkenny - New Ross (SS Dunbrody) - Enniscorthy - Wexford (Irish National Heritage Park, city centre)
6 Fri 08 Apr 2016 Wexford - Rosslare - Passage East ferry - Dunmore East - Waterford (city centre, Waterford Crystal) - Cork
7 Sat 09 Apr 2016 Exploring Cork city centre (Elizabeth Fort, St Fin Barre's Cathedral, Shandon, Crawford Art Gallery, Parliament Bridge, City Hall), then driving Cork - Passage West ferry - Cobh and back to the hotel
8 Sun 10 Apr 2016 Complete washout, but managed a short drive to Kinsale, just to get out for a while
9 Mon 11 Apr 2016 Driving to Kinsale - Timoleague - Clonakilty - Skibbereen - Bantry - Glengarriff - Kenmare - Moll's Gap - Ladies View - Killarney
10 Tue 12 Apr 2016 Driving the Ring of Kerry, with extensions (Killarney - Kenmare - Sneem - coastal drive - Waterville - Ballinskelligs - Kerry Cliffs - Portmagee - Knightstown - Renard Point ferry - Killorglin - Killarney)
11 Wed 13 Apr 2016 Exploring the Dingle Peninsula (Dingle town, Wild Atlantic Way circle, Conor Pass, Brandon Point) and on to Tralee
12 Thu 14 Apr 2016 Tralee - Ardfert - Carrigafoyle Castle - Limerick (St Mary's Cathedral, Bishop's Palace, King John's Castle, River Shannon)
-- Fri 15 Apr 2016 SNN-EDI

Part 2: Shannon to Donegal

Still to come

Part 3: Donegal to Dublin

Still to come

Reading the Trip Diary

Either go directly to an individual diary entry by clicking the date in the table ...

Or read through the diary entries sequentially using the options presented in this panel.

Part 1: First Day

Part 2: First Day

Part 3: First Day