Round The World and other travels

A frequent flyer's collection of trip diaries

Flight History 2019

   DayDateFlight NoFromDepToArrAircraftCabinSeat
  Fri 01-Feb BA1441 EDI 1035 LHR 1205 Cancelled
1 Fri 01-Feb BA1439 EDI 0840 LHR 1005 319 Y 5A
2 Mon 04-Feb BA1448 LHR 1405 EDI 1530 320 Y 11A
3 Thu 21-Feb BA1441 EDI 1015 LHR 1145 320 Y 11A
4 Fri 22-Feb IB3163 LHR 0915 MAD 1240 320 J 3F
Mexico 2019 (see Major Trips menu)
12 Mon 11-Mar U26996 MAD 1930 EDI 2125 320 Y 1F
13 Sat 06-Apr BA2937 EDI 1105 LGW 1240 319 Y 6A
14 Mon 08-Apr BA8706 LCY 1550 EDI 1705 E90 Y 9D
15 Tue 30-Apr BA2941 EDI 1430 LGW 1605 319 J 2F
16 Wed 01-May IB37151 LGW 1050 MAD 1415 320 Y 12F
17 Wed 01-May IB39521 MAD 1605 SVQ 1710 319 Y 14F
18 Thu 02-May IB39511 SVQ 1740 MAD 1845 320 Y  
19 Thu 02-May IB38941 MAD 2230 SCQ 2340 320 Y 12F
20 Sat 04-May IB38791 SCQ 1740 MAD 1850 320 Y 12A
21 Sun 05-May IB9301 MAD 0930 BCN 1045 321 Y 23D
22 Sun 05-May IB12011 BCN 1200 MAD 1325 321 Y 23D
23 Sun 05-May IB37181 MAD 1805 LGW 1930 320 Y 14D
24 Sun 12-May BA1452 LHR 1625 EDI 1750 319 Y 9F
Amtrak Adventure 2019 (see Major Trips menu)
31 Sun 09-Jun U26922 AMS 1040 EDI 1110 319 Y 1F
Riding the Rails of England & Wales (see Major Trips menu)
North Coast 500 (see Major Trips menu)
35 Mon 30-Sep EC2684 EDI 1025 MXP 1400 319 Y 1F
36 Fri 04-Oct IG803 MXP 1330 CAI 1720 7M8 J 1F
37 Sat 05-Oct BA1542 CAI 0800 LHR 1210 788 J 7K
38 Sat 05-Oct BA1448 LHR 1520 EDI 1645 321 Y 22F
Quebec to Florida, by Sea (see Major Trips menu)
                       
                       
                       

Notes
1: These flights were collectively known to me as 'Hopping MAD'. Thanks to an Iberia promotion that turned out to be the frequent-flyer opportunity of 2018, just booking these flights (and two further 'throwaways') provded the means to secure the intercontinental award flights for 'Mexico 2019'.
2. This flight was the first sector in a ticket to Canada, returning from Florida, booked in connection with Quebec to Florida, by Sea.
 

Destinations

London
 
Spain
   1: Madrid
   2: Seville
   3: Santiago
 
Dumfries & Galloway
 
SW England
 
Utrecht
 
Northern Italy
  1: Milan
  2: Lake Como
 
In & Around Edinburgh