Round The World and other travels

A frequent flyer's collection of trip diaries

This is: Japan 2014


1 Fri 05 Sep 2014 EDI-CGN and a look around Cologne city centre
2 Sat 06 Sep 2014 Morning in Cologne, then train to Frankfurt Airport for FRA-
3 Sun 07 Sep 2014     -PVG-KIX, finally positioning to Osaka
4 Mon 08 Sep 2014 Train to Kagaonsen and first experience of a traditional Ryokan
5 Tue 09 Sep 2014 Transfer to Kanazawa (21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art)
6 Wed 10 Sep 2014 Full day in Kanazawa (Castle, Omicho Market, Oyama Jinja Shrine, Nagamachi Buke Yashiki District, Sake tasting)
7 Thu 11 Sep 2014 Full day in Kanazawa (Kazuemachi Chaya District , Higashi Chaya District, Kenrokuen Garden)
8 Fri 12 Sep 2014 Train to Toyama, TOY-CTS and position to Otaru
9 Sat 13 Sep 2014 Quick look around Otaru, board Sun Princess, get to know new surroundings and enjoy cruise departure
10 Sun 14 Sep 2014 Explore Hakodate (Morning Market, Mount Hakodate, Motomachi, Kanemori Warehouse District) and set sail for next destination
11 Mon 15 Sep 2014 Arrive Muroran and take shore excursion to Lake Toya and Mount Usu; set sail for next destination
12 Tue 16 Sep 2014 Arrive Kushiro; lazy day on board with brief foray into town; set sail for next destination
13 Wed 17 Sep 2014 Day at sea, cruising near the Shiretoko Peninsula, followed by evening arrival into Abashiri
14 Thu 18 Sep 2014 Shore excursion to Shiretoko National Park; set sail for next destination
15 Fri 19 Sep 2014 Wake up in Korsakov and take shore excursion to Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk; set sail for last time
16 Sat 20 Sep 2014 Farewell to Sun Princess and transfer to New Chitose Airport for CTS-NRT-
17 Sun 21 Sep 2014     -IST-EDI

Reading the Trip Diary

Either go directly to an individual diary entry by clicking the date in the table ...

Or read through the diary entries sequentially using the options presented in this panel.

First Day