Round The World and other travels

A frequent flyer's collection of trip diaries

This is: The Portuguese Connection (2012)


1 Fri 09 Nov 2012 EDI-LHR and a London stopover (twilight walk, West End theatre)
2 Sat 10 Nov 2012 Free in London (South Kensington, Chelsea, Westminster, City) and LHR-LIS
3 Sun 11 Nov 2012 Free in Lisbon (Parque, Avenida, Bairro Alto, Carmo, Baixa, Tram 28)
4 Mon 12 Nov 2012 Free in Lisbon (Castelo de São Jorge, Upper Alfama, Belém)
5 Tue 13 Nov 2012 LIS-FRA-
6 Wed 14 Nov 2012    - ICN and a stopover at Incheon 
7 Thu 15 Nov 2012 ICN-HKG and transfer to Macau
8 Fri 16 Nov 2012 Free in Macau (Historic Macau and dodging the Grand Prix!)
9 Sat 17 Nov 2012 Free in Macau (Venice, Vegas-style and revisiting the Titanic story)
10 Sun 18 Nov 2012 Transfer to Hong Kong and a short visit to Mongkok
11 Mon 19 Nov 2012 Free in Hong Kong (Lantau old and new)
12 Tue 20 Nov 2012 Free in Hong Kong (Stanley and The Peak)
13 Wed 21 Nov 2012 HKG-ICN and settling into Seoul
14 Thu 22 Nov 2012 Free in Seoul (Jogyesa Temple, Bukchon Hanok Village, War Memorial of Korea, Itaewon, City Hall)
15 Fri 23 Nov 2012 Free in Seoul (Gyeongbok Palace, Cheonggyechon Stream, Insadong, Namsangol Hanok Village, Namsan Park, Seoul Tower)
16 Sat 24 Nov 2012 ICN-FRA-CPH
17 Sun 25 Nov 2012 CPH-LHR-EDI

Reading the Trip Diary

Either go directly to an individual diary entry by clicking the date in the table ...

Or read through the diary entries sequentially using the options presented in this panel.

First Day