Round The World and other travels

A frequent flyer's collection of trip diaries

This is: New Year in India (2016/17)


- Mon 26 Dec 2016 Fly Glasgow - London Heathrow - Hyderabad
1 Tue 27 Dec 2016 Arrive in India, transfer to Goa and settle in for a 4-night stay
2 Wed 28 Dec 2016 Day trip to Old Goa (historic churches) and Panaji (The Market)
3 Thu 29 Dec 2016 Cooking class, including visit to local market at Vasco da Gama
4 Fri 30 Dec 2016 Lazy day enjoying the hotel and Cavelossim village
5 Sat 31 Dec 2016 Transfer to Bengaluru and settle into new surroundings
6 Sun 01 Jan 2017 A leisurely start to the New Year
7 Mon 02 Jan 2017 Bengaluru city tour (Bull Temple, Botanic Gardens, Russell Market, Bangalore Palace, High Court of Karnataka, Vidhana Soudha)
8 Tue 03 Jan 2017 Relocate to Kochi
9 Wed 04 Jan 2017 Walking tour of Fort Kochi and Mattancherry (St Francis Church, fishing port, Santa Cruz Cathedral, Jew Town, Paradesi Synagogue, Mattancherry Palace)
10 Thu 05 Jan 2017 Kerala Backwaters cruise from Alleppey
11 Fri 06 Jan 2017 Day of rest and relaxation, including spa treatment
12 Sat 07 Jan 2017 Relocate to Bengaluru Airport in preparation for the journey home
- Sun 08 Jan 2017 Fly Bengaluru - London Heathrow
- Mon 09 Jan 2017 Fly London Heathrow - Glasgow

Reading the Trip Diary

Either go directly to an individual diary entry by clicking the date in the table ...

Or read through the diary entries sequentially using the options presented in this panel.

First Day