Round The World and other travels

A frequent flyer's collection of trip diaries

This is: African Contrasts 2015


- Fri 15 May 2015 Position to London Heathrow
- Sat 16 May 2015 Travel to Nairobi
1 Sun 17 May 2015 Limited exploration of Nairobi and some hotel relaxation, before completing the journey to Zanzibar
2 Mon 18 May 2015 Full day in Zanzibar (Stone Town walking tour, lunch with the locals, evening relaxation)
3 Tue 19 May 2015 Full day in Zanzibar (excursion to the east coast, featuring Jozani Forest, Chwaka Bay and the Michamvi Peninsula)
4 Wed 20 May 2015 Full day in Zanzibar (Princess Salme Spice Tour, evening at the Park Hyatt)
5 Thu 21 May 2015 We take our leave of Zanzibar and reposition to Addis Ababa
6 Fri 22 May 2015 Early-morning flight to Lalibela and afternoon tour of the famous rock-hewn churches
7 Sat 23 May 2015 Return to Addis Ababa for some well earned relaxation
8 Sun 24 May 2015 Full day in Addis Ababa (afternoon food tour)
- Mon 25 May 2015 Return to the UK
- Tue 26 May 2015 Complete the journey home

Reading the Trip Diary

Either go directly to an individual diary entry by clicking the date in the table ...

Or read through the diary entries sequentially using the options presented in this panel.

First Day