Round The World and other travels

A frequent flyer's collection of trip diaries

This is: Northern Spain 2015


- Fri 27 Feb 2015 Position to London Heathrow
1 Sat 28 Feb 2015 Travel to Bilbao (evening walk in the Old Town, in-room picnic)
2 Sun 01 Mar 2015 Further exploration of Bilbao (Guggenheim Museum) before picking up car and relocating to San Sebastian (introductory walk, sampling the Old Town pintxo bars)
3 Mon 02 Mar 2015 San Sebastian in the pouring rain (Old Town highlights, another round of pintxos, Zurriola Beach, cocktails and dinner at the Maria Cristina)
4 Tue 03 Mar 2015 Drive to Pamplona (Plaza del Castillo, Ramparts, Bullring, Cathedral, Town Hall) and onwards to Elciego (settling into the Marqués de Riscal, village walk)
5 Wed 04 Mar 2015 Circular tour of the Rioja wine country, visiting Laguardia, San Vicente de la Sonsierra, Briones and Santo Domingo de la Calzada, followed by Marqués de Riscal winery tour and gourmet dinner
6 Thu 05 Mar 2015 A quick look around Logroño and on to Zaragoza (Basílica de Nuestra Señora del Pilar, Cathedral, City Hall, Palacio de la Aljaferia)
7 Fri 06 Mar 2015 Drive to Barcelona and begin exploring (Sagrada Familia, La Rambla, Plaça Reial, Gothic Quarter, Cathedral, Mercat Santa Caterina, Arc de Triomf)
8 Sat 07 Mar 2015 Full day in Barcelona (Parc Güell, La Boqueria, La Barceloneta, Montjuïc to Plaça d'Espanya, final drinks and dinner)
- Sun 08 Mar 2015 Return to the UK
- Mon 09 Mar 2015 Complete the journey home

Reading the Trip Diary

Either go directly to an individual diary entry by clicking the date in the table ...

Or read through the diary entries sequentially using the options presented in this panel.

First Day